tutor-avatar

Vera Cruz

(6)
指導時間: 10時間
経験年数: 1年
Facebookで推薦する
Twitterで推薦する

自己紹介

My name is Vera Lyn Cruz, and you can call me Vera. I was born in Manila, Philippines on 29th May 1992. My father has a small store in their house and my mother was a housekeeper. I have 2 younger brothers and 1 little sister. I studied Bachelor of Science Major in Nursing but I wasn't able to finish it. I already have my own family. I have an 8-year-old son, and my common-law husband is 26-years-old and we're currently residing at Bulacan, Philippines. I've been working for 7 years now in different fields like factories, supermarkets, and some BPO companies.

指導経験

I started working as an Online English teacher last year with a different company. I've stayed there for almost 9 months. I experienced teaching toddlers as young as 3 years, kids, teens, college students, working adults and stay at home parents. I really enjoyed teaching kids but it is very challenging especially those kids who just started learning English, you need to teach them starting from the basics like the Alphabet and Phonics. You can also show hem some pictures related to the topic for them to easily understand the lesson. You can also show them some videos to catch their attention since they have a short attention span. Teens and working adults are my favorite students because most of them have more knowledge in English and they can easily follow the lesson. I'll just need to encourage them to express themselves because some of them are shy to talk and share their thoughts. But the most inspiring students for me are the stay at home parents because most of them want to learn English so they can teach their kids despite having a lot of house chores and responsibilities at home. And last but not the least, the most challenging students are those professionals like doctors, engineers, lawyers, etc since they are very knowledgeable about their field. Most of them want to learn English since their company is requiring them to speak English or they just want to improve it so they can talk to strangers when they travel abroad.

趣味・興味

学歴

  • 学歴は登録されていません。

資格

  • 資格は登録されていません。

スケジュール

レビュー一覧

まだレッスン評価がありません。